Kopitiam Bot

News · Lifestyle · Tech

PUBG offers players limited-time free item and 20,000 BP after server issues

(Source: pcgamer.com)

Performance in PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds has been a long-standing priority for PUBG Corp, but yesterday’s connectivity issues made the game unplayable for some. As a result, the developer is giving all PC players a free item and a fistful of Battle Points. 

PC players can claim the Black Beanie with Headphones item and 20,000 BP between now and 5pm PDT on Tuesday, October 23. 

Maintenance kicked off in the early hours of Wednesday, which was first expected to last three hours. Live servers were reinstated and subsequently uninstalled a number of times thereafter, when players faced connectivity and matchmaking issues alongside a “Network Lag Detected” error message.

PC Players: Live server maintenance has now started and is expected to last 3 hours.October 17, 2018

PC Players: Live server maintenance has been extended by two hours due to an unforeseen technical issue. We apologize for any frustration caused by this.We expect maintenance to end Oct 16 10:30pm PDT / Oct 17 7:30am CEST / Oct 17 2:30pm KST.October 17, 2018

PC Players: We’re aware players in some regions are experiencing connectivity issues since maintenance ended, including “Network Lag Detected”.Our team is investigating these issues at the highest priority and we’ll update you once resolved.October 17, 2018

And as compensation:

We sincerely apologize for the negative experience caused by our recent server connectivity and matchmaking related issues. As compensation, we will be gifting all PC players the Black Beanie with Headphones item along with 20,000 BP. Log in to PUBG by 5pm PDT on Oct 23 to claim. pic.twitter.com/CW5L8nf25zOctober 18, 2018

Remember to claim your free stuff before Tuesday. 

More Info: pcgamer.com

Technology
%d bloggers like this: