(Source: www.stuff.tv)

The button will work to ‘silence’ annoying friends or Pages for either 24 hours, 7 days or 30 days.

Why does this matter to Facebook? The reason is that you having a wider network (keeping your friends list intact) benefits them reach-wise. 

The feature is incorporated into the already existing Unfollow button – where instead of just unfollowing a person forever, you could just quiet them down for a limited period of time.

It also gives you a little more control – so maybe you’re tired of your friend’s never ending stream of wedding photos so you just want less of them for awhile. Or the inevitable flood of first baby photos, or a business running seasonal promos you’re not keen on.

So expect to see the new feature once Facebook finishes its round of testing to its satisfaction.

 

[Source: Techcrunch]

More Info: www.stuff.tv

Advertisements